Find the reason

So recently, life has been tough.

But I am absolutely okay with that.

I am exactly where I am supposed to be right now;

There’s a reason why I haven’t got that job I wanted.

There’s a reason why ‘he’ isn’t interested.

There’s a reason why I’m too nice to people.

There’s a reason for everything that is happening right now.

So many people have reached out to me regarding 365 Days of Happiness and it’s so motivating that I am making a difference.

I recently met a great business man who said I was courageous for showing the world the real me.

But, on the other hand, I was too self-deprecating. Which is completely understandable.

So… I’m going to give myself a little credit;

For helping others

For reaching out when I know I need help rather than spriraling out of control again

For being myself

For not letting others controls my thoughts

For standing up for myself

For being strong enough to admit I was wrong

For searching for new opportunities

For wanting to fulfil a successful future

For being here, today.

One day you’ll remember why you stayed

Find your reason.

Find the reason you want to stay.

I.S

2 Comments

  1. Joseph Quinn says:

    *there is a stoicism

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joseph Quinn says:

    Good for you! I always look forward to receiving your posts. Regardless of the up and downs, or maybe because of this, I feel I have an insight into your world and its impact on me and others. Candour of your kind is rare. Continue to be honest and enjoy the realities of life, no matter how tiresome they can be. The is a stoicism that comes with accepting and dealing with reality. As for the job, the fella, the numerous hits on life’s list, take it in your stride. If is was to come to us gifted and wrapped we would be inclined to undervalue it. Glad you are posting again and I look forward to the next instalment. JQ.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment